AGO Memphis Members Available to Substitute

Members listed here are current active members of the Memphis Chapter of the AGO and abide by the Code of Ethics, conducting themselves in a professional manner. Please note: Inclusion on this list does not imply a certain level of musical training, keyboard skills, nor experience in any denomination. The Employer is responsible for ascertaining the suitability of any potential Substitute for their particular situation, and is expected to discuss specific details and requirements before an agreement is reached.

Church/Institution Employers:  Please contact the members on this list individually by phone or email, not by group email.

Guild Members:  Members must keep contact information current through ONCARD (https://www.agohq.org/oncard.login/). Once changes are made through ONCARD, guild members are asked to send a courtesy email to the Registrar. (Contact information below.) The Registrar will update membership status from National on a monthly basis. Changes will be reflected on this page.

When establishing a fee, take into consideration the time required for consultation, personal preparation, travel and rehearsal with others in addition to the time to perform. Fees should be discussed early on with the representative of the church/institution, with an understanding reached by both parties on the amount paid and the services to be rendered. Members should respond in a timely manner to inquiries for their services.

For questions or advice on substituting, contact the Chapter Placement Coordinator. Check the Executive Commmittee page for the contact info.


This list was last updated April 4, 2021

To print or download the list, click here.


NameAvailableHome CellBusinessEmail
Gary Beard Sunday Morning 901.324.1176 garyabeard@gmail.com
Phil Brown Wedding, Funeral 662.342.1334 901.604.7604 901.527.8362 philcago@yahoo.com
Carol Craig Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.682.3629 carolcraig1313@gmail.com
Andre Duvall Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 501.650.3156 clavier385@sbcglobal.net
Scott Elsholz Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral scottelsholz@gmail.com
William Aaron Foster Funeral 901.537.3550 901.487.6083 901.454.1131 aaronf@bellsouth.net
Walton Griffin Sunday Morning, Sunday Evening, Funeral 901.767.3949 waltongriffin@gmail.com
Mary Elizabeth Griffith Sunday Morning, Wedding, Funeral 901.683.0236 dgriffi1933@gmail.com
Claire Hendrix-Julian Sunday Morning 901.337.9588 larigot@gmail.com
Martha Israel Sunday Morning, Sunday Evening, Funeral 901.327.7882 901.652.0609 marthaisrael809@gmail.com
Lyn Joyner Wedding, Funeral 901.324.8208 901.351.8162 901.685.7333 lyn.joyner@gmail.com
Kelly Kramer Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.246.1311 901.725.2707 drkelly14@me.com
Tyrus Legge Wedding, Funeral 901.412.2388 901.743.6421 episcopoodlecoco@att.net
Kristin Lensch Wedding, Funeral 901.818.9219 901.312.5212 klensch@calvarymemphis.org
Melanie Marcom Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.672.8270 901.754.1204 mmarcom@olphgermantown.org
Carolyn Mason Sunday Morning, Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.761.0557 901.326.0075 carolynmason@bellsouth.net
Jody Carroll McClendon Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.382.8411 jodymcc4@comcast.net
Melisande Mccall Sunday Morning, Funeral 901.476.7869 melisandem@aol.com
Cody Miller Sunday Evening, Funeral 731.427.8989 731.453.5113 731.424.0556 cody.b.miller@gmail.com
Barry Oliver Sunday Morning, Wedding, Funeral 901.679.4102 901.679.4102 BarryAsheville@yahoo.com
John Palmer Sunday Morning, Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.568.9398 jpalmer901@gmail.com
Patrick Scott Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 601.347.4630 901.252.6323 pscott@gracestlukes.org
Debbie Smith Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.299.9313 901.299.9313 dhewittsmith@gmail.com