AGO Memphis Members Available to Substitute

Members listed here are current active members of the Memphis Chapter of the AGO and abide by the Code of Ethics, conducting themselves in a professional manner. Please note: Inclusion on this list does not imply a certain level of musical training, keyboard skills, nor experience in any denomination. The Employer is responsible for ascertaining the suitability of any potential Substitute for their particular situation, and is expected to discuss specific details and requirements before an agreement is reached.

Church/Institution Employers:  Please contact the members on this list individually by phone or email, not by group email.

Guild Members:  Members must keep contact information current through ONCARD (https://www.agohq.org/oncard.login/). Once changes are made through ONCARD, guild members are asked to send a courtesy email to the Registrar. (Contact information below.) The Registrar will update membership status from National on a monthly basis. Changes will be reflected on this page.

When establishing a fee, take into consideration the time required for consultation, personal preparation, travel and rehearsal with others in addition to the time to perform. Fees should be discussed early on with the representative of the church/institution, with an understanding reached by both parties on the amount paid and the services to be rendered. Members should respond in a timely manner to inquiries for their services.

For updates or changes to this list contact Chapter Registrar, Brian Campbell, bcampbell@stjohnsmemphis.org.

For questions or advice on substituting, contact Chapter Placement Coordinator, Jane Scharding Smedley, Placement Coordinator, mrsjane@stpeterchurch.org.

To print or download the list, click here.


NameAvailableHomeCellBusinessEmail
Gary Beard Sunday Morning 901.324.1176 901.458.1652 garyabeard@gmail.com
Phil Brown Wedding, Funeral 662.342.1334 901.604.7604 901.527.8362 philcago@yahoo.com
Andre Duvall Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 501.650.3156 901.685.8253 clavier385@sbcglobal.net
Scott Elsholz Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral scottelsholz@gmail.com
Wesley Emerson Wedding, Funeral 901.725.7688 901.272.7425 wesleyemerson58@hotmail.com
William Aaron Foster Funeral 901.537.3550 901.487.6083 901.454.1131 aaronf@bellsouth.net
Jane Gamble Wedding, Funeral 901.827.7909 901.767.6987 drjanegamble@aol.com
Joseph Garrison Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 662.701.7913 662.234.1757 garrisonj290@gmail.com
Nancy Graham Sunday Morning, Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.484.8502 nanlgraham@gmail.com
Walton Griffin Sunday Morning, Sunday Evening, Funeral 901.767.3949 901.636.4104 waltongriffin@gmail.com
Mary Elizabeth Griffith Sunday Morning, Wedding, Funeral 901.683.0236 dgriffi1933@gmail.com
Claire Hendrix-Julian Sunday Morning 901.337.9588 larigot@gmail.com
Martha Israel Funeral 901.327.7882 901.652.0609 901.525.1056 memphismar@aol.com
Kathryn Jean Jones Wedding, Funeral 901.384.7311 901.386.9763 jjones8960@comcast.net
Gregory Jones Sunday Evening, Funeral 901.831.9889 gjones62@yahoo.com
Lyn Joyner Wedding, Funeral 901.324.8208 901.351.8162 901.685.7333 lyn.joyner@gmail.com
Kelly Kramer Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.246.1311 901.323.3817 drkelly14@me.com
Tyrus Legge Wedding, Funeral 901.412.2388 901.743.6421 episcopoodlecoco@att.net
Kristin Lensch Wedding, Funeral 901.818.9219 901.312.5212 klensch@calvarymemphis.org
Melanie Marcom Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.672.8270 901.754.1204 mmarcom@olphgermantown.org
Carolyn Mason Funeral 901.761.0557 901.326.0075 901.754.5195 carolynmason@bellsouth.net
Melisande Mccall Sunday Morning, Funeral 901.476.7869 melisandem@aol.com
Judith Carroll McClendon Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.382.8411 jodymcc4@comcast.net
Christopher Nemec Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.301.4278 901.458.1652 cnemec@Lindenwoodcc.org
Barry Oliver Wedding, Funeral 901.679.4102 901.679.4102 boliver@idlewildchurch.org
John Palmer Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.568.9398 jpalmer@calvarymemphis.org
Vicki Person Wedding, Funeral 901.754.0669 901.262.3656 personvicki1023@gmail.com
Debbie Smith Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 901.299.9313 901.299.9313 dhewittsmith@gmail.com
Jones Stephenmoses Sunday Morning, Sunday Evening, Funeral 614.598.9858 614.598.9858 614.598.9858 jones.peterson@gmail.com
John Powel Walsh Sunday Morning, Sunday Evening, Wedding, Funeral 314.503.3690 314.503.3690 johnpwalsh@aol.com


This list was last updated September 20, 2017.